Connect with us


The Latin Side of Jazz · Episode 34



Carlos Henriquez - A Nuyorican Tale
From Carlos Henriquez: A Nuyorican Tale album cover

The Latin Side of Jazz is a curated playlist that showcases selected tracks from the best Latin jazz, Cuban, Brasilian, Flamenco, Ibero-American, Afro-Caribbean, Afro-Latin jazz music. We include well-known, established artists and new artists who are getting attention and global recognition.

Episode 34 features thirteen terrific tracks from new albums and single releases by some of the best artists creating great music during these times of rapid change; artists who are breaking barriers and who are expanding the musical scope and diversity within the jazz genre.

Follow us on Spotify: Toronto Cultural Media

  • Track 1: Bodegas Groove – Carlos Henriquez – From the album A Nuyorican Tale (2023)
  • Track 2: Habana – Bahia – Jilian Cañizares ft. Rolando Luna, Udi Santos – Single track from the upcoming album Habana – Bahia (2023)
  • Track 3: Erezin Hamilton de Holanda ft. Thiago Rabello, Salomão Soares – From the album Flying Chicken (2023)
  • Track 4: Garabateando William Maestre Big Band – From the album Semblanzas (2023)
  • Track 5: Angelico (Tangos a Mompou)Olivia Pérez Collellmir – From the album Olivia (2023)
  • Track 6: ChaThe Santiago Big Band, The Afro Latin Jazz Orchestra, Marcos Fernández, Arturo O’Farrill – From the album Santiago Brooklyn Santiago (2023)
  • Track 7: Ê Lala Lay Ê – Paula Santoro ft. João Donato – From the album Sumaúma (2023)
  • Track 8: BlissLeon Foster Thomas ft. Magella Herrera – From the album Calasanitus (2023)
  • Track 9: Capullito de AlelíLucía Fumero, Horacio Fumero – From the album Los Fumeros (2023)
  • Track 10: Con mis AmigosRenesito Avich ft. José Valentino – From the album TRES (2023)
  • Track 11: La OncenaSofia Rei, Jorge Roeder – From the album Coplas Escondidas (2023)
  • Track 12: JacaréAndré Mehmari, Edu Ribeiro, Thiago Espiritu Santo – From the album Choros e Pianos (2023)
  • Track 13: Anda y MiraJorge Pardo – From the album Mi Sonido, Mi Metal (2022)
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement “Sebastian


* indicates required

Most Read in 2023-2024